The Machinist Super Shopfloor 2016 Awards

The Times of India organized The Machinist Super Shopfloor 2016 Awards, first of its kind red carpet award ceremony for the manufacturing industry, on May 26, 2016 at Hyatt Regency, Pune. The who’s who of the manufacturing industry gathered under the single roof to celebrate the success of the winner.

In the glittering ceremony the awards were bestowed upon the winners in categories of Safety, Productivity, Technology Adoption, Innovation, Green Manufacturing, Machining Excellence and Quality. 

People’s Award for outstanding contribution of the CEOs and Industry leaders

The Machinist Super Next Generation Leader- Mr. Nishant Arya, Executive Director, JBM Group

The Machinist Super Entrepreneur for 2016 -Mr. Harish Sheth, Founder and Chairman & Managing Director, Setco Automotive Ltd

The Lifetime Achievement Award -Mr. Ravi Chopra, Chairman & Managing Director, Piaggio Vehicles Pvt Ltd.

Machinist Super CEO of the year - Mr. Guillaume Sicard, President, Nissan India Operations

Also, on the occasion, a CEO panel discussion on the theme of CEO 4.0 was held. The interesting discussion touched upon various challenges that the new age CEOs are facing and its probable solutions. 

The Machinist Super Shopfloor Awards was presented by Ace Micromatic Group. The other partners are MotulTech, Faro Technologies, Forbes & Company Ltd (TOTEM), Delcam, Tyrolit, igus India and Tata Strategic Management.

The Times of India will organize the third edition of The Machinist Super Shopfloor 2017 Awards.


The Categories for nominations are

  • Safety
  • Productivity
  • Digital Manufacturing
  • Innovation (Product/Process)
  • Green Manufacturing
  • Machining Excellence
  • Quality

*New Categories

Human Resources (HR)

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

Supply Chain